May02 LILLIAN AXE Reissue Two Classic Albums Via Rock Candy Records

LILLIAN AXE – Two of the most underrated – but widely respected – heavy metal releases of the late ‘80s were undoubtedly the first pair of albums by New Orleans-based hard rock outfit, Lillian Axe – 1988’s self-titled debut and 1989’s ‘Love + War.’ And on May 12th, both will be reissued as “special deluxe collector’s editions” via Rock Candy Records – complete with multi-page booklets, essays, and fully remastered audio, shaped from 24 BIT digital technology.

Both albums can be ordered via the following links:

‘Lillian Axe’ –

‘Love + War’ –

The band – which been led since their inception by guitarist Steve Blaze – caught the attention of metalheads during an era when bands like Ratt ruled the MTV/radio airwaves. And it just so happened that Ratt’s manager at the time, Marshall Berle, crossed paths with the band, and helped broker a recording deal with MCA Records, and in turn, enlisted Ratt’s late guitarist, Robbin Crosby, to produce the group’s debut album – spawning such standout tracks as “Dream of a Lifetime,” “Vision in the Night, “and “The More That You Get.”

Lillian Axe came back even stronger with their sophomore set, ‘Love + War,’ with Tony Platt (who had previously worked with the likes of AC/DC, Def Leppard, and Krokus) serving as producer – which resulted in such rocking tunes as “The World Stopped Turning,” “Show a Little Love,” and “She Likes It on Top.”

Soon, rock fans will get the opportunity to rediscover both ‘Lillian Axe’ and ‘Love + War,’ thanks to the good folks at Rock Candy.

‘Lillian Axe’ Tracklisting:

  1. Dream Of A Lifetime                        5:18
  2. Inside Out                                         3:57
  3. Vision In The Night                          3:20
  4. Picture Perfect                                  4:00
  5. The More That You Get                    3:05
  6. Misery Loves Company                    3:27
  7. Nobody Knows                                  4:19
  8. Hard Luck                                          4:51
  9. Waiting In The Dark                         4:28
  10. Laughing In Your Face                      3:51


‘Love + War’ Tracklisting:

  1. All’s Fair in Love and War                5:58
  2. She Likes it on Top                           3:55
  3. Diana                                                 4:46
  4. Down on You                                     4:24
  5. The World Stopped Turning             5:00
  6. Ghost of Winter                                 6:18
  7. My Number                                       3:32
  8. Show a Little Love                            4:36
  9. Fool’s Paradise                                  4:41
  10. Letters in the Rain                             4:24